

April 21, 2021

The Honorable Asa Hutchinson Office of the Governor 500 Woodlane Street, Suite 250 Little Rock, AR 72201

Dear Governor Hutchinson,

We are writing to encourage funding for our local Boys & Girls Clubs around the state. As you well know, these clubs are serving some of our most at-risk youth. These young people have faced interruption in their normal education routines and need the services that Clubs can offer more than ever. Quality programming during the summer break and after school will be especially crucial this year. These Clubs are in the unique position to serve their students but will not be able to do it without the proper resources.

The incoming federal funding will provide a multitude of options to address needs across the state. We are writing you in support of funding the Boys & Girls Clubs of Arkansas in their ask of \$6.5 million to continue their critical work among young people. We believe many of their needs can be addressed through the COVID Relief Funding and should be made priority in providing assistance across the state. As a Legislature, we see the value in this funding and the benefit it will have for students across Arkansas. We ask that you share our support.

Thank you for your continued leadership and commitment to our youth.

Sincerely,

Members of the Arkansas State Legislature



April 21, 2021

List of Signatures in Order of Signing

Page 1

Representative Lee Johnson Representative Lane Jean Representative Bruce Coleman Representative Marcus Richmond Representative Jim Dotson Representative Carlton Wing Senator Clarke Tucker Representative Fred Allen Representative Justin Boyd Representative Craig Christiansen Representative Julie Mayberry Representative Ken Bragg Representative Richard McGrew Representative Robin Lundstrum Senator Trent Garner Representative Spencer Hawks Senator Greg Leding Senator Bart Hester Senator Jane English Senator Linda Chesterfield Senator Joyce Elliott Senator Joyce Elliott Senator Breanne Davis Senator Bob Ballinger Senator Bob Ballinger Senator Scott Flippo Senator Jason Rapert Senator Gary Stubblefield Senator Ricky Hill

Page 2

Senator Alan Clark Senator Dan Sullivan Senator Mark Johnson Senator Charles Beckham Senator Ben Gilmore Senator Cecile Bledsoe Senator James Sturch Senator Dave Wallace Senator Larry Teague Senator Keith Ingram Representative John Carr Representative Lanny Fite Representative Les Warren Representative Jamie Scott

Representative Gary Deffenbaugh Representative Mark Berry Representative Mark McElroy Representative Delia Haak Representative Jay Richardson Representative Denise Garner Representative Andrew Collins Representative Howard Beaty Representative Sonia Barker Representative Mary Bentley Representative Cindy Crawford Representative David Whitaker Representative Tippi McCullough Representative DeAnn Vaught Representative Megan Godfrey Representative David Tollett Representative Jon Eubanks Representative Denise Ennett Jones Representative Josh Bryant Representative Cameron Cooper Representative Vivian Flowers Representative Nicole Clowney

Page 3

Representative Charlene Fite Representative Tony Furman Representative Les Eaves Representative Keith Brooks Representative Joe Cloud Representative Stephen Magie Representative Kendon Underwood

Jue for (Lee Johnson) Treet Carry Spinar hanks Lane Jean leding ASC USSA Ma (m -tester Marine Jane Chogush 1 (Curlton Wing) Clarke Tudar Fred Justin Bord (BREANNE DAVIS) Bob B.Min nt SLOTT FLIPPD) aly 1 Ken Bragg) 201 Jasen Rapert MEGrew stubblefield Robin coul Ricky Hell Rick Hill

Souria &. Barker Alan Clark Bentley an Staria an Sullivan CINDY CATURORD Mark Johnson NHITAKOR 5 Ŵ A Constant . TIPPI 2 McCulloch - Checks Beckhung 1 Defin Ben 6. /mar Naught Megan Cecile Blee Melan Isre Gottkey DAVID Forlet Jon Au -Dave Wallace Denise Larry Tengue JOSH BRYNT Mosan sar CAMERON ameron Cooper (JohnCarr) Cooper Vivian Flavers Sampte Nicole Clamen 0 mie

(Rendon Underwood Mark Berry) Dam 2 14 min hy Jay Richardson Denne Gamer Dena 0/ Andren collins Hannard Beaty Tany Furman NAM HALL Les Eaves EEITH Brugks Joe Cland Magic jens.